The People's Forum
[ Post a Response | The People's Forum ]
I only saw one view of it and it appeared to hit his arm. If there were
views that absolutely proved it then fair enough, according to the new rules. The new rule is ridiculous. Also, there were probably 2-3 infractions visible in the replay that would make your head spin if you were the ref. That possible ball hitting the arm was one of many things that have been deemed illegal. Why pick that one out? I know that "they" have, but they are morons.
So once you’ve seen the replay you can surely say the giving the goal was a clear and obvious error?
If the referee on the pitch asks for clarification that’s one thing, but Oliver gave the goal. It shouldn’t be over-ruled from off the pitch.
That didn’t correct a ‘Clear and Obvious Error’