I love watching this particular wrestling match. There are many calls & non-calls that I find very interesting. Probably the most interesting comes at 7:10. Based on the current rules (this match was in December of this year) that require the referee to say "set" confirming that the top man has assumed a legal start position and that the wrestlers are ready to start, is it reasonably possible for there to be a double caution? I have been through a number of different possibilities, and it seems to me that it is nearly impossible.
At 7:10 the official calls a double caution. I am curious what your opinion is. There are a number of other relevant issues in this match that are worth discussion such as fleeing the mat, stalling, and such, but I am interested in what you think of a double caution call.
Message Thread | Skip to this response ↓
« Back to index | View thread »