Stoneridge Engineering Home |
Posted by Bert Hickman The Message Board is actually hosted by Boardhost.com and is located on a URL outside of my actual web site. The reason why you saw Fastclick spyware was that the board was previously using Boardhost's free hosting option which included pop-up ads. However, I was not aware that Boardhost was also using click monitoring/spyware SW. Now that I know, I've switched to the paid version of Boardhost. You should no longer see either pop-up ads OR any evidence of spyware. If so, please let me know... :^) Thanks and best regards, Bert --Previous Message--
![]()
on 7/6/2005, 7:19 pm, in reply to "Re: Locating Wire!!!"
67.173.43.62
Hi Doug,
: Hi Bert:
: Yes! I should know with My large hands and fingers. Anyway, thought I'd
: let you know. I'm picking up a spammer on your website. The following,
: URL: http://media.fastclick.net . Talk to you soon. Thank you.
:
: Doug
:
: --Previous Message--
: : --Previous Message--
: Hi Bert:
: I was able to locate two out of three suppliers. The one, I cann't locate
: is www.expresswireservice.com, express wire service. Many thanks.
:
: Doug Allen
:
:
: Oops - minor typo... the correct URL should be:
: http://www.expresswireservices.com/
:
: Good luck,
:
: Bert
:
:
:



Message Thread:
![]()
« Back to thread